Unable to access Metropol using Firefox

User avatar
Pete
Posts: 7228
Joined: Fri 15 Aug, 2003 13.36
Location: Dundee

It has been reported to Dreamhost and they're looking into it.

Interestingly the other certs, i.e. for up.metropol are fine, it's just www. that seems to be playing up.
"He has to be larger than bacon"
User avatar
WillPS
Posts: 2069
Joined: Tue 22 Apr, 2008 18.32
Location: Carlton
Contact:

The intermediate certificate is missing or not set up correctly. I think that means that if the browser cant (very quickly) ping the CA it has no way of validating the cert. I've done it myself with paid certificates and the problems only reared its head weeks later - I guess it's more prevalent with Let's Encrypt as the servers are likely to be less robust than a paid one? Dunno.
Image
User avatar
Pete
Posts: 7228
Joined: Fri 15 Aug, 2003 13.36
Location: Dundee

WillPS wrote:The intermediate certificate is missing or not set up correctly. I think that means that if the browser cant (very quickly) ping the CA it has no way of validating the cert. I've done it myself with paid certificates and the problems only reared its head weeks later - I guess it's more prevalent with Let's Encrypt as the servers are likely to be less robust than a paid one? Dunno.
Yup, understand what's causing it. Just I've only got a ticky box to do anything. Would rather they identify and fix the bug properly than just try to bodge it unticking and reticking the box.
"He has to be larger than bacon"
User avatar
Bail
Posts: 1127
Joined: Fri 15 Aug, 2003 21.41
Location: Not Alaska

Image
Image
User avatar
Nick Harvey
God
Posts: 4027
Joined: Fri 15 Aug, 2003 22.26
Location: Deepest Wiltshire
Contact:

Back on using Firefox as of this morning.
Martin Phillp
Posts: 1016
Joined: Wed 11 May, 2011 01.28

Nick Harvey wrote:Back on using Firefox as of this morning.
Same here.
TVF's London Lite.
Please Respond